Three new members will be inducted into the Beach Volleyball Hall of Fame at a November 3 ceremony at the Hermosa Beach Community Center and Museum.

Jenny Johnson Jordan, Mike Lambert and Sean Scott will be inducted as the class of 2018.

Steve Obradovich, one of the “most colorful and outspoken players to play the game,” will be honored as well.

“I am humbled and honored to receive this prestigious award and join these group of legends,” said Lambert in a statement.

Doors open for a social hour with the legends at 5 p.m., followed by the ceremony at 7 p.m.

For more information, visit

Contact this reporter at or on Twitter

Load comments