0905 HB volunteers.JPG

Pictured from left, back row, Hermosa Beach Councilmember Mike Balzer, Brigid Dowd, Brad Jacobson, Annie Seawright, Jeff Bonafede, Kathyn Knoll, Dennis Jarvis, Kevin Barry, John Joseph, Mike Purpus, Wright Adaza, Matt Walls, Tom Horton, Michael Cruz, Richard O'Reilly, Mayor Pro Tem Marry Campbell, Councilmember Hany Fangary and Kevin Cody. Kneeling bottom row are Chris O'Malley and Jani Lange.

A number of volunteers, organizations and businesses were recognized for their contributions to the Surfer's Walk of Fame at the Aug. 27 Hermosa Beach City Council meeting including Hermosa Surfer's Walk of Fame judges, Spyder, Hermosa Beach Historical Society, South Bay Boardriders Club, Phil Roberts Art, Civic Coach, Easy Reader, The Deck and Watermans.

Contact this reporter at mhixon@tbrnews.com or on Twitter @michaeljhixon.com.

Load comments